Posted by: gruvenreuven | March 13, 2009

Shabbat Shalom!

Good Shabbos! This is the first Daylight Savings time Shabbos of the year. Candle lighting in Bala Cynwyd is 6:47pm with Shabbos going out at 7:46 PM! For me this is the Shabbos sweet spot. Plenty of time to prepare for shabbos as well as extra time for napping and reading! This Shabbos I will be re-studying Rambam’s Hilchos Chametz U’Matzah as Pesach is LESS then a month away!

Yeah, that’s yours truly with my sons appearing in the below video. Thanks JewishTreats! Shabbat Shalom!

Responses

  1. I’m not sure how I feel about the super lengthy Shabbos. We’ll see how it goes. I always forget how they feel until they roll around again. But believe you me, I will be napping something FIERCE this Shabbos!

    • Super lengthy? Wait until we get to Parsha Korach (June-27) 9:24pm! Now those are designed for napping 🙂 I welcome the extra time for reading (or catching up there of). At our shul, we also have additional learning sessions during the summer. No only that, but we can rest a bit after our long farbrengens. In the winter sometimes after I walk home from a large Kiddush/farbrengen, I’m headed back to shul in an hour or so. Regardless, have a great Shabbos!!! Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

